Community Justice

Description of Program

The STC Community Justice Program supports community based initiatives for six of its seven member First Nations including: Kinistin Saulteaux Nation, Muskeg Cree Lake Nation, Muskoday First Nation, Whitecap Dakota First Nation, One Arrow First Nation and Yellow Quill First Nation.  Mistawasis First Nation receives separate funding for their Justice program.  The Community Justice Program supports the objectives identified as priorities by each of the six Community Justice Programs.

Much work has been done to successfully increase Extrajudicial Sanctions (youth) and Alternative Measures (adult) referrals to the STC Community Justice Program by liasing with both the RCMP, City Police and Crown prosecutors. There has been an increase of nearly 100 percent of referrals, indicating the confidence these agencies have in the program.


Community Justice Coordinator
Saskatoon Tribal Council Inc.
200 – 335 Packham Avenue
Saskatoon, SK    S7N 4S1
Phone: (306) 956.6100
Fax: (306) 244.7273